Wild Bird Wednesday – 135

First post in almost a month.  My mom was put in the hospital on Jan. 17, the day after the last post.  She died 10 days later.  Mom always loved cardinals.  She would call and inform me if the cardinals were visiting her bird feeder.  These were the only cardinal photos I could find to honor her memory and love of birds.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

Hope you will join the group at Wild Bird Wednesday.  You will be in for a real treat.

 Wild Bird Wednesday

Thanks to host Stewart M.

30 thoughts on “Wild Bird Wednesday – 135

  1. I can understand your mom’s love of the cardinal. They are such a pretty bird!!!

    You and I lost a family member this past month. There is a time for mourning, and hopefully all the good, happy memories remain with us forever.

    Like

    • Anni, so sorry to hear of your loss. Mom was in terrible condition the last few days so it was a true blessing. At 96, it was her time to die and she had certainly had her time to live.

      Like

  2. I’m so sorry for your loss. Cardinals were my father’s favorite as well. We have two pairs that hang out in our yard…always think of him when I see them. Thank you for sharing your lovely photos.

    Like

    • Suziecate, thanks for your kind words. I followed your blog through the loss of your all to young father. Mom was 96 and was pretty much the last of her generation in the family. While she loved all us, she was lonely. Her youngest sibling passed last fall.

      Like

  3. inspiredbyjune says:

    I’m so sorry for your loss, Janice. My dad went into the hospital January 3rd and passed away last week. He loved birds, and anything to do with nature. I posted about cardinals this week, too, I hope you’ll stop by. Blessings.

    Like

  4. So sorry to hear you lost your Mother. God be with you at this difficult time. I love your cardinal photos. They will always remind you of her. My grandmother loved little sulfur butterflies, and I always think of her when I see them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

