Wild Bird Wednesday 106

Feeling the desire to post something about birds so it must be Wild Bird Wednesday hosted by our friend ‘down under’ (as we stateside folks say), Steward Monckton.  Click here to see some of the most beautiful birds from all over the world.

Visiting my Sis in the Dallas, TX, area this last week I was entertained with the visitors to her hummingbird feeder.

IMGP1162

IMGP1069

IMGP1111 IMGP1113 IMGP1120

Of course there was one that seemed to ‘own’ the feeder.  It would sit in a nearby tree keeping watch and swooping in to protect!

IMGP1207

While doing an online backup Google + had some fun with the photos.  I thought it gave a little of the live action feeling of the morning birdwatching.

IMGP1103-ACTION

IMGP1143-MOTION

IMGP1149-MOTION

IMGP1102-MOTION

IMGP1203-MOTION

Hope you enjoyed today.  Thanks for any comments you have and be sure to visit again.

Submitting for Wild Bird Wednesday 106.

 

19 thoughts on “Wild Bird Wednesday 106

    • That picture is one that Google + created by superimposing several shots together. However, there were 5 birds at one time for a brief time on Thursday morning.

      Like

  1. I hope you enjoyed your visit with your sis! Hopefully, it wasn’t too hot. Great shots and how fun to just sit and watch these amazing little birds!

    Like

  2. I almost got a pic of a hummer at my sister’s too a few weeks ago..but, they were too quick for me..and, no feeder…just a couple of purple flowers they seemed to like… darn it.
    What a bunch of them you saw..! wow….great shots.

    Like

  3. Hi It must have been great for you to sit and watch these lovely birds feeding at your sisters They are fantastic photographs and I would love to know how you made the moving shot in some of the shots. It does not look like normal video. I would appreciate if you could email with this information please. (top right hand column of blog)

    Like

  4. Lovely photos, and animated shots. I also don’t know how you did this but it’s very affective. How I wish I could see these beautiful little Hummingbirds where I live. You are so lucky!:)

    Like

  5. I think hummingbirds are always so cute – and that is one birds we just don’t have here in Australia. The moving birds make them look even better!

    Like

Leave a Reply

